While at this time accounts cannot be merged, we’ve outlined steps for you to consider so you can ensure you only have one account below.
Start by choosing the account you would like to keep, and which accounts you would like to deactivate:
- Consider the overall activity and engagement for each of your accounts.
- Consider the progress of each profile.
- Once you've chosen which account you would like to keep and which ones you would like to deactivate, start by deactivating the duplicate accounts. This will ensure that if you’re adding team members to the main account, they can use the same emails for the business account you are going to keep.
Once you've deleted all duplicate profiles, ask the admin of the remaining profile to add the other team members as admins. You can learn how to do so here: