If people in your email address book are receiving email invitations to join Alignable, it means that you sent them invitations from an address book you’d previously imported.
When you import an address book, you are presented with an option to first Connect with those in your address book who are already members. You can choose to either skip this step or connect with one or more of the members shown. After this step, on a separate screen, you are presented with an option to invite business owners who are not yet members of Alignable.
On this second screen, when you click the option to "Add All", the system sends an invite email to all on the list.
While invitation emails cannot be unsent, you can have your address book deactivated so no more invitations or follow up invitations get sent out. We also filter out people that may not be associated with businesses so your entire address book will not be invited.
To deactivate your address book, simply ask Alignabot:
What happens when I deactivate my address book?
Here are some common questions we hear regarding deactivating connected address books:
What happens to invitations sent?
Deactivating your address book will stop any invitations that have not yet been sent from being sent. Invitations that were already sent, will stay in the inbox of the recipient. If the recipient has a profile on Alignable, this will translate into a connection request. If this person does not have an Alignable profile, this will be an invitation to join the site.
What happens to my connections?
The connections resulting from these invitations will stay as connections. If you do not want to keep any of these connections, you can see how to remove a connection in this help center article.
How can I access the list of people who received an invite from me?
Unfortunately, we do not have the ability to determine a list of exactly who these invites were sent to. You can see which address book was synced on your Accounts Page. The people in this address book would be the ones who were invited. The system tries to filter by people who have domain names that appear to be businesses so this is a good starting point.
Will Alignable be able to get in touch with people in your address book after it has been deactivated?
Alignable will not be able to reach anyone in your address book after deactivating your address book. Alignable requires your authorization to make any changes to your account and un-syncing your address book revokes this permission.