How do I cancel or downgrade my paid membership?

Please Note

  • This article is intended for paid subscribers who are looking to cancel their subscription. If you are looking to deactivate your free Alignable account, you can learn how to do so here.

  • When you downgrade your account, you will retain your paid benefits until the end of your billing cycle. You can see when your billing cycle starts and ends in the top right-hand section of your membership page here: https://www.alignable.com/biz/memberships

Instructions

Click here to begin canceling your subscription.

To downgrade your membership on a desktop device, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the My Business (▼) dropdown on the top-right section of the site. In the dropdown, click Account.

  2. Click My Membership on the top Navigation Bar
  3. Scroll all the way to the bottom of the My Membership page to find your membership controls. Click Cancel Subscription.

  4. Click Keep Benefits if you would like to keep your current subscription. Click Cancel Benefits to fully cancel your subscription and stop any further subscription charges.

  5. If you would like to continue with your cancelation, click Cancel Benefits on the left.

  6. Once you've clicked Cancel Benefits your subscription has been successfully canceled. You will keep your paid benefits until the end of your current billing period. At that point, your account will be downgraded to the free tier of Alignable.

Please note, refunds are not automatic and are only available upon request within 5 days of billing date. 

Was this article helpful?