At the moment, you cannot turn off your account temporarily per se, however, your account is not going to be introduced to others until you have uploaded a logo and fill out the description fields of your profile. Finish the creation of these fields for your profile and then (and only then) will the introductions occur.
Keep in keep in mind, however, that this does not mean that your profile will be hidden. Other Alignable members will be able to see your profile unless you deactivate your account.
If you have any further questions, you can reach out to your Community Manager via the link below: